What our students are saying.

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 20 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Excellent course and review!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 18, 2022

I recently passed my FE Civil after I was out of college for over 7 years. This course is good pertinent to the FE exam. Farouq’s teaching makes it even easier. He has always stayed in touch through emails and has addressed all my concerns. He is an excellent tutor and has helped me cross the line.

Vish M

An excellent study resourse for passing the FE

Rated 5 out of 5
October 31, 2022

I heard about DirectHub via my coworker (Travis, who posted a review here dated 7 May 2022).

I passed the FE when I took it in late September of 2022. Though I was 4 years out of college, it was my first time taking the test. Reason being, I never “felt ready.” My comprehension of previous prep. material/methods left me with zero confidence that I was prepared such that an attempt of the FE wouldn’t be a guaranteed failure. I also struggled with some FE topics when I took the related classes in school, so I knew I’d have to take a “ground up” approach to learning the test material.

I unequivocally echo the sentiment of the other reviews here. DirectHub was the polar opposite of all other material I had used. I genuinely learned material/topics (both concepts and an efficient approaches to solving) I didn’t know previously, and I sured up topics of which I already had a firm grasp by studying with DirectHub. Applying some of the strategies that Farouq mentions in the intro videos and regularly sends via email also proved effective. I again agree with others that the DirectHub material is quite similar to the exam I took. From my experience, it’s evident that this product is dedicated to ensuring that it’s the most ultra-comprehensive, focused, and relevant resource it can be. This is not an “in and out” or free study solution, but I have zero regrets paying for access to the course and the time I committed to preparing with it.

Matt C.

THE ONLY COURSE YOU NEED TO PASS THE FE!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 25, 2022

Farouq is a godsend for those who need to pass the FE, I tried other courses but his course is the most relevant to the exam! He’s very knowledgeable and knows what key points to focus. His practice exam is very similar to the actual exam. His course definitely focuses more on understanding the concept than just solving a problem. The course is very well structured and focuses a lot on practice which is the key to passing. He responds quick to emails which is always super helpful, he goes the extra mile to answer questions and ensures his students understand the concepts. If you want to pass this exam, do yourself a favor and get his course, you won’t regret it!

Mimi R.

Effective Prep Course

Rated 5 out of 5
September 11, 2022

Farouq’s prep course is very well designed, it is effective and definitely works if you keep up with it. The lessons are laid out in an organized manner that is easy to follow. It is very detailed and has a lot of information! I would definitely highly recommend this to anyone who’s preparing for the FE exam. The price point is also much better than most other FE prep courses out there. I studied on my own for a couple of months and attempted the FE exam and I did not pass. The second time round, I used this course for a total of 2 and half months and it made all the difference and I passed. Again, it is a lot of information that will take up a lot of time but with dedication and consistency, this course will definitely help you to pass the FE exam!

In addition, Farouq is always available to answer any questions, re-explain any concept, and improve his videos given the students’ feedback!

Ayanda

Best Prep Website for the FE

Rated 5 out of 5
August 16, 2022

I have used other websites for my FE and I saw a huge difference when i started using Direct hub. The questions are always relevant and having a video explanation for each question rather than a two-hour irrelevant lecture is what kept me from burning out! It was worth every penny and at the end I passed my FE!

Tobista Fetwi

Direct hub is a Gold mine! Dig it through you will definitely Pass.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 6, 2022

I took the FE civil exam multiple times and ended up failing, until my last try. I used to refer Michael R Lindberg before enrolling for Direct hub. It took me a long time to realize that Lindberg book is not a good one to follow in order to pass FE. The course structure designed by Farouq is outstanding. He will not only explain the solution to a given problem but also explains “n” number of ways to tackle, if the same concept is given in “n” different ways. The practice problems right after every concept and constant motivation from Farouq from past two months played a major role in passing my FE. Farouq made himself available every time, whenever ever, there were issues with the concept. There is no need to refer to other books, buy practice tests, or watch other videos if you are enrolled for Direct Hub. The theory part prepared by Farouq is reflected as is in the exam, as questions. Thank you so much Farouq for helping me to pass the exam.

Venkasai Reddy Tokala

FE Course That Helps You Succeed

Rated 5 out of 5
July 21, 2022

Farouq has created a splendid course. What made DirectHUB the best course was how interactive and responsive it was. Along with the hundreds of practice problems, there was a solution video that showed every step taken to arrive at the solution. The solution videos are top-tier. And like Goku going Super Saiyan 3, Farouq took this course further beyond. Whenever I had a question, I can post it in the comment section of the practice problems and Farouq would respond immediately. When I was feeling down, tired, or anxious, Farouq would allow me to text him and he would give advice and encouragement.

I graduated with a BS in Mechanical Engineering in 2010. Barely even knew what a FE or PE was. As I transitioned into my career as an Engineer/Planner, I saw the necessity for my FE and PE. So, I enrolled in another FE Prep Course back in 2016. Interestingly, because of my career focus, I chose to pursue my FE in Civil Engineering. Unfortunately, I would fail my first FE Civil exam attempt in 2017. Through the years, I studied off and on. Then I decided, after some encouragement, it was time to try again. Ironically, I paid to take the exam before I found DirectHUB. At the time, I was using YouTube videos to bolster my study material, then I came across a DirectHUB video. It offered a free trial subscription and I signed up immediately. After going through two (2) or three (3) practice problems in the free trial, a half hour later, I signed up for a three (3) month course, which was two-and-a-half months before I was scheduled to take the FE Civil exam. In hindsight, I don’t see myself passing the FE Civil exam if I didn’t find DirectHUB.

My plan was to go through every practice problem. As I was making my way through, Farouq encouraged me and advised me on what to focus on to maximize my study efforts. For example, encouraging me to focus on sections with more questions like Statics, Mechanics of Materials, Structural and Civil Engineering while focusing less on Ethics, Dynamics, and Engineering Economics. This helped me to make sure I was focusing on the most current material that I would potentially be tested on. With so much material to cover, it helped me to focus and let go of the idea that I had to know everything to pass this exam. And most importantly, he advised me to do the practice exam two (2) weekends before I took the FE Civil exam. THIS WAS HUGE. I did poorly on the practice exam. It made me feel worried that I wasn’t ready for the real exam. Nevertheless, I used the diagnostic from the exam to refocus my efforts on the material I was still struggling with and redid the practice exam the week before my exam date, Wednesday, July 13th, 2022, and did much better. Ironically, I was going to wait till the weekend before to do the practice exam. Doing the practice exam two (2) weeks before gave me time to reevaluate my efforts and course correct.

Asangwua Ikein

BEST FE COURSE ON THE WEB

Rated 5 out of 5
June 9, 2022

I was a little hesitant at first when I was considering buying a subscription to directhub. I thought the reviews were too good to be true. but boy was I WRONG!!! Farouq has made a course that will absolutely help you pass the FE. His course goes into depth on what is actually on the FE exam and helpful tips on how to use your calculator along the way. What I saw on the practice video was very similar to what I saw on my exam. Farouq is GREAT he answered all my questions within minutes no matter the time! what I liked Most about Farouq he actually cares about you as a student. My subscription had ended a few days before I took my exam and Farouq was still willing to answer all my last-minute questions. Don’t be like me and purchase it a month before the exam get it as soon as you can. THANK YOU FAROUQ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Richard Garcia E.I.T

FE CIVIL

Rated 5 out of 5
June 1, 2022

I have failed three times before taking this course but fortunately after taking this course I passed it on May 16 ,

it was really helpful for me.

Nazir

Best decision ever!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 15, 2022

Passed FE in my first attempt just taking this course for 45 days.

Farouq’s course and practice exam helped me gain the right amount of understanding required to pass the exam in my first try. I am 5 years out of college and this course was a great refresher for me. His detailed explanations on the problems and touching base on the basics each time he dealt with a problem helped me gain a deeper understanding.

I had enrolled in another popular, expensive refresher course, but ended up feeling overwhelmed and discouraged, as their on-demand course had few lecturers just skimming through the notes and not explaining the concepts or problems in detail.

The newly included 110 timed practice questions with detailed explanations for different scenarios is the best part of the course. The practice test was a blessing.

Though I purchased multiple study materials, I just used the equation sheets, solution videos and practice problems provided in this course, for revising in the last couple of days. Overall, highly recommend DirectHub for all aspiring FE test takers.

Shivani

Best FE Review Course Out there

Rated 5 out of 5
May 7, 2022

A little about my journey to finally passing the FE after 10 years out of school and 6 tries I finally passed the FE on the 7th try thanks to the preparation from this course. I have tried multiple other courses and books throughout my journey and none of them gave me the confidence I received from the DirectHub course. This is the only course I have found that has videos reviewing the problems which helped me way more than just seeing the answers written out. Also, the material and practice exam were very similar to what was on the actual exam I got. Lastly this is the only course that truly has cared how I did all the texts and emails from Farouq encouraging me helped with confidence immensely.

Travis

My journey to Passing the FE General Examination

Rated 5 out of 5
April 18, 2022

First, I would like to thank Farouq, for an amazing course outline, the continuous follow-up and motivation provided to me throughout this journey. I have gone through two review courses prior to discovering this course and while the other courses gave a good foundation, it was this review course that made the difference. Everyone learns at different pace and using different techniques, and one has to identify what works for them. This course worked for me. I have been out of school for over 20 years, so, the materials were not as fresh for me as then and there were a number of subjects I never did in my undergrad degree. Farouq’s lessons are broken down to the very basic where concepts are easily understood and not only that, but the support and motivation were also there; I never felt alone during my studies. This exam has changed to having a lot of conceptual questions and understanding each topic is the foundation to being successful in your exam. I took this exam twice under Farouq’s guidance and the first time, while in the exam, I was beating up myself because a number of the questions and concepts were explained within his course, but I skimmed through them during my review. My second attempt, I ensured that I understood all the topics and I did not take anything for granted and I was successful. Bottom line, you do not need another course to pass your exam. This is undoubtedly one of the best exam review courses you can find, and it is worth every penny. Satisfaction guaranteed! Thanks again Farouq, wish you had a course for the PE.

Naudia Harty

Most comprehensive FE program (passed first time)

Rated 5 out of 5
April 6, 2022

I was told about Directhub by another classmate. My classmate had passed the FE on his first try and recommended Directhub to me. The course is comprehensive with excellent explanations of the concepts of each section. The questions he created are absolutely relevant as many of these same question types came up in my FE experience. Farouq does an excellent job of organizing the content on the website, making it easy to follow, and allowing me to effectively craft a study plan suitable to my schedule. I have already recommended this program to my classmates. THE GOAT!

Julian

BEST FE PREP COURSE

Rated 5 out of 5
March 31, 2022

I decided to use DirectHub after watching his videos on YouTube and I was really impressed with his coursework. It has been a struggle for me to prepare for FE since I passed out of school in 2013 and I have tried to self study and used other available prep courses but it was never enough for me to pass the exam. Those reference materials were either outdated or with information that is not needed for the current FE and as such the coursework wasn’t that helpful. However, when I started using DIRECTHUB, I could really see the difference in everything that was wrong with other prep courses. The best thing is that Farouq goes through each and every topic that is FE syllabus and as such you won’t see any surprises in the exam. On top of that Farouq is a very nice person, always eager to help, motivate and guide you through the FE journey. I would highly recommend DIRECTHUB over any other prep course that is available online. I would say it is the best prep course for FE. Thank you Farouq. I wish you the best.

Syed

BEST PREP COURSE FOR FE

Rated 5 out of 5
February 16, 2022

This is the main source that I used to study for the FE. I completed the entire course studying about 4 to 5 hours a day a month before the exam. The course does an amazing job of going in depth to each topic of the exam and fully prepare you for every topic of the exam. If you take this course seriously, there will be no surprises on the exam. You will be fully prepared. Farouq does an amazing job of providing lecture notes for each topic, and his practice problems and video solutions demonstrate similar problems that you will face on the exam. I honestly can not recommend this course enough!!

Luis

Farouq is the GOAT

Rated 5 out of 5
January 19, 2022

Honestly, Farouq is just really passionate about ensuring that you learn. His videos are elite at explaining the concepts and showing a variety of problems that can show up on the exam pertaining to each topic. He literally covers every topic that’s listed in the NCEES practice book. This man deserves an award honestly, he helped me passed. For example, I did not take structural at my engineering university b/c I’m an environmental focus civil engineer. However, his course allowed me to confidently take the structural portion of the FE exam. I nailed it due to him and his excellent videos. I recent passed my exam, and a huge part is due to Farouq for just being in the extra minutes to make sure I was prepared. Go with him and he will carry you to pass this exam. I passed first try. Thank you FAROUQ, and keep doing what you do.

Patrik

I passed my FE on first try!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 27, 2021

I started my review last August, 3 months prior to my exam which is November. It’s hard to formulate a study plan and it’s a struggle to find the proper review materials because my first study goal was to be efficient in terms of studying topics and answering practice problems. And then, I found Direct Hub on youtube and I really liked how he structures the concepts and questions, plus he gives a lot of study tips throughout the video so it helped me develop the proper mindset and study plan during my review.

I enroled to FE Civil Exam Prep Course for one month just last month and studied everyday for 4-5 hours per day. The course is very helpful because the topics are organized as per exam specifications, questions have different difficulties, Farouq helps you familiarize the FE Reference Handbook in every question, and he breaks down the concept to help you better understand the specific topic. I am astouned that Farouq is very responsive to every questions and it helps my momentum whenever I am confused in a certain topic/question. I believe that this FE Prep Course and Farouq are one of the reasons that I passed my FE on my first attempt! Superb!

Franz Edison Mendoza Naval

Excellent FE course!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 29, 2021

I just passed my FE Civil exam thanks to Farouq’s teaching! It was so much easier than my previous attempt, where I tried to teach myself. My favorite qualities of this course are:

– Helpful videos with controllable speeds that answer all practice problems

– Organization of all problems by section and subtopic

– Rapid personal feedback to comments and questions

I’ve already recommended this course to my friends that have yet to pass the FE. Thanks Farouq!

Mark H

Great FE prep course

Rated 5 out of 5
August 19, 2021

Farouq is a born teacher. His FE course is top notch. Very important to pass the FE exam. I am one of the beneficiaries. But, most importantly, his course helps to grasp the very concept of the subject matter. His visuals are fantastic as are his videos. Always helpful and ready to provide assistance at any time.

Zelalem Hailu

The best preparation course to pass the FE.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 19, 2021

I graduated back in 2010, then I started my journey with FE exam on 2015. I used several study materials, books, courses that I paid a lot of money throughout the past 6 years. I’ve had failed the exam 5 times, but for my 6th time it’s when I used DirectHub (Farouq) course. The FE exam today is not the same as it was years ago, and all these companies that offers the best courses, in fact it is not true, they are be very old materials, and boring lectures not updated. I started watch DirectHub videos on YouTube, and immediately told myself, this is the real deal for the FE! The same FE type questions, the explanation with concepts is the best. For Anyone that had been out of the college, or graduated long time ago this is the best refresh and study course to pass the FE. The passion that Farouq have about this material and helping other it is unremarkable. The explanation of the problems it is very detailed, he covers all subjects and probable questions that you may see on the FE, that’s for Sure! I bought the course May 2021 and studied for 2 months and so, and the end of July learned all the concepts and critical steps to tackle any problem. I would recommend to everybody that PLEASE DON’T SPEND YOUR MONEY AND TIME FOR ANY OTHER COURSE OTHER THIS. I can guarantee that with this course and great effort from your part you will succeed. The best decision I’ve made was bought this course.

Aldo DeLeon