What our students are saying.

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 13 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

BEST FE COURSE ON THE WEB

Rated 5 out of 5
June 8, 2022

I was a little hesitant at first when I was considering buying a subscription to directhub. I thought the reviews were too good to be true. but boy was I WRONG!!! Farouq has made a course that will absolutely help you pass the FE. His course goes into depth on what is actually on the FE exam and helpful tips on how to use your calculator along the way. What I saw on the practice video was very similar to what I saw on my exam. Farouq is GREAT he answered all my questions within minutes no matter the time! what I liked Most about Farouq he actually cares about you as a student. My subscription had ended a few days before I took my exam and Farouq was still willing to answer all my last-minute questions. Don’t be like me and purchase it a month before the exam get it as soon as you can. THANK YOU FAROUQ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Richard Garcia E.I.T

FE CIVIL

Rated 5 out of 5
June 1, 2022

I have failed three times before taking this course but fortunately after taking this course I passed it on May 16 ,
it was really helpful for me.

Nazir

Best decision ever!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 15, 2022

Passed FE in my first attempt just taking this course for 45 days.
Farouq’s course and practice exam helped me gain the right amount of understanding required to pass the exam in my first try. I am 5 years out of college and this course was a great refresher for me. His detailed explanations on the problems and touching base on the basics each time he dealt with a problem helped me gain a deeper understanding.
I had enrolled in another popular, expensive refresher course, but ended up feeling overwhelmed and discouraged, as their on-demand course had few lecturers just skimming through the notes and not explaining the concepts or problems in detail.
The newly included 110 timed practice questions with detailed explanations for different scenarios is the best part of the course. The practice test was a blessing.
Though I purchased multiple study materials, I just used the equation sheets, solution videos and practice problems provided in this course, for revising in the last couple of days. Overall, highly recommend DirectHub for all aspiring FE test takers.

Shivani

Best FE Review Course Out there

Rated 5 out of 5
May 7, 2022

A little about my journey to finally passing the FE after 10 years out of school and 6 tries I finally passed the FE on the 7th try thanks to the preparation from this course. I have tried multiple other courses and books throughout my journey and none of them gave me the confidence I received from the DirectHub course. This is the only course I have found that has videos reviewing the problems which helped me way more than just seeing the answers written out. Also, the material and practice exam were very similar to what was on the actual exam I got. Lastly this is the only course that truly has cared how I did all the texts and emails from Farouq encouraging me helped with confidence immensely.

Travis

My journey to Passing the FE General Examination

Rated 5 out of 5
April 18, 2022

First, I would like to thank Farouq, for an amazing course outline, the continuous follow-up and motivation provided to me throughout this journey. I have gone through two review courses prior to discovering this course and while the other courses gave a good foundation, it was this review course that made the difference. Everyone learns at different pace and using different techniques, and one has to identify what works for them. This course worked for me. I have been out of school for over 20 years, so, the materials were not as fresh for me as then and there were a number of subjects I never did in my undergrad degree. Farouq’s lessons are broken down to the very basic where concepts are easily understood and not only that, but the support and motivation were also there; I never felt alone during my studies. This exam has changed to having a lot of conceptual questions and understanding each topic is the foundation to being successful in your exam. I took this exam twice under Farouq’s guidance and the first time, while in the exam, I was beating up myself because a number of the questions and concepts were explained within his course, but I skimmed through them during my review. My second attempt, I ensured that I understood all the topics and I did not take anything for granted and I was successful. Bottom line, you do not need another course to pass your exam. This is undoubtedly one of the best exam review courses you can find, and it is worth every penny. Satisfaction guaranteed! Thanks again Farouq, wish you had a course for the PE.

Naudia Harty

Most comprehensive FE program (passed first time)

Rated 5 out of 5
April 6, 2022

I was told about Directhub by another classmate. My classmate had passed the FE on his first try and recommended Directhub to me. The course is comprehensive with excellent explanations of the concepts of each section. The questions he created are absolutely relevant as many of these same question types came up in my FE experience. Farouq does an excellent job of organizing the content on the website, making it easy to follow, and allowing me to effectively craft a study plan suitable to my schedule. I have already recommended this program to my classmates. THE GOAT!

Julian

BEST FE PREP COURSE

Rated 5 out of 5
March 31, 2022

I decided to use DirectHub after watching his videos on YouTube and I was really impressed with his coursework. It has been a struggle for me to prepare for FE since I passed out of school in 2013 and I have tried to self study and used other available prep courses but it was never enough for me to pass the exam. Those reference materials were either outdated or with information that is not needed for the current FE and as such the coursework wasn’t that helpful. However, when I started using DIRECTHUB, I could really see the difference in everything that was wrong with other prep courses. The best thing is that Farouq goes through each and every topic that is FE syllabus and as such you won’t see any surprises in the exam. On top of that Farouq is a very nice person, always eager to help, motivate and guide you through the FE journey. I would highly recommend DIRECTHUB over any other prep course that is available online. I would say it is the best prep course for FE. Thank you Farouq. I wish you the best.

Syed

BEST PREP COURSE FOR FE

Rated 5 out of 5
February 15, 2022

This is the main source that I used to study for the FE. I completed the entire course studying about 4 to 5 hours a day a month before the exam. The course does an amazing job of going in depth to each topic of the exam and fully prepare you for every topic of the exam. If you take this course seriously, there will be no surprises on the exam. You will be fully prepared. Farouq does an amazing job of providing lecture notes for each topic, and his practice problems and video solutions demonstrate similar problems that you will face on the exam. I honestly can not recommend this course enough!!

Luis

Farouq is the GOAT

Rated 5 out of 5
January 19, 2022

Honestly, Farouq is just really passionate about ensuring that you learn. His videos are elite at explaining the concepts and showing a variety of problems that can show up on the exam pertaining to each topic. He literally covers every topic that’s listed in the NCEES practice book. This man deserves an award honestly, he helped me passed. For example, I did not take structural at my engineering university b/c I’m an environmental focus civil engineer. However, his course allowed me to confidently take the structural portion of the FE exam. I nailed it due to him and his excellent videos. I recent passed my exam, and a huge part is due to Farouq for just being in the extra minutes to make sure I was prepared. Go with him and he will carry you to pass this exam. I passed first try. Thank you FAROUQ, and keep doing what you do.

Patrik

I passed my FE on first try!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 26, 2021

I started my review last August, 3 months prior to my exam which is November. It’s hard to formulate a study plan and it’s a struggle to find the proper review materials because my first study goal was to be efficient in terms of studying topics and answering practice problems. And then, I found Direct Hub on youtube and I really liked how he structures the concepts and questions, plus he gives a lot of study tips throughout the video so it helped me develop the proper mindset and study plan during my review.
I enroled to FE Civil Exam Prep Course for one month just last month and studied everyday for 4-5 hours per day. The course is very helpful because the topics are organized as per exam specifications, questions have different difficulties, Farouq helps you familiarize the FE Reference Handbook in every question, and he breaks down the concept to help you better understand the specific topic. I am astouned that Farouq is very responsive to every questions and it helps my momentum whenever I am confused in a certain topic/question. I believe that this FE Prep Course and Farouq are one of the reasons that I passed my FE on my first attempt! Superb!

Franz Edison Mendoza Naval

Excellent FE course!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 28, 2021

I just passed my FE Civil exam thanks to Farouq’s teaching! It was so much easier than my previous attempt, where I tried to teach myself. My favorite qualities of this course are:
– Helpful videos with controllable speeds that answer all practice problems
– Organization of all problems by section and subtopic
– Rapid personal feedback to comments and questions
I’ve already recommended this course to my friends that have yet to pass the FE. Thanks Farouq!

Mark H

Great FE prep course

Rated 5 out of 5
August 19, 2021

Farouq is a born teacher. His FE course is top notch. Very important to pass the FE exam. I am one of the beneficiaries. But, most importantly, his course helps to grasp the very concept of the subject matter. His visuals are fantastic as are his videos. Always helpful and ready to provide assistance at any time.

Zelalem Hailu

The best preparation course to pass the FE.

Rated 5 out of 5
August 19, 2021

I graduated back in 2010, then I started my journey with FE exam on 2015. I used several study materials, books, courses that I paid a lot of money throughout the past 6 years. I’ve had failed the exam 5 times, but for my 6th time it’s when I used DirectHub (Farouq) course. The FE exam today is not the same as it was years ago, and all these companies that offers the best courses, in fact it is not true, they are be very old materials, and boring lectures not updated. I started watch DirectHub videos on YouTube, and immediately told myself, this is the real deal for the FE! The same FE type questions, the explanation with concepts is the best. For Anyone that had been out of the college, or graduated long time ago this is the best refresh and study course to pass the FE. The passion that Farouq have about this material and helping other it is unremarkable. The explanation of the problems it is very detailed, he covers all subjects and probable questions that you may see on the FE, that’s for Sure! I bought the course May 2021 and studied for 2 months and so, and the end of July learned all the concepts and critical steps to tackle any problem. I would recommend to everybody that PLEASE DON’T SPEND YOUR MONEY AND TIME FOR ANY OTHER COURSE OTHER THIS. I can guarantee that with this course and great effort from your part you will succeed. The best decision I’ve made was bought this course.

Aldo DeLeon